Monthly Billing Cycle

In monthly billing, the charge is done at the start of the next billing cycle. If you're halfway through your billing cycle and add or remove a user, we wait until the start of the next cycle to charge you a prorated $10 for the new user. 

The proration is $10 because the price is $20 but it has only been half a month. So, at the beginning of the next cycle, you're charged whatever your new plan is, plus the extra $10 for the past 15 days of the new user. 

If you downgrade your plan in monthly billing, the proration is a credit and will be applied at the beginning of the next cycle.

Annual Billing


Annually, we can't wait a whole year to charge for user changes, so whenever a plan change occurs, we charge the proration immediately. 

So, as an example, if you start an annual subscription with one user you'll be charged for an annual plan with 1 user, which is $200. If exactly halfway through the year you increase your plan to include one user, we immediately charge $100, which is the proration for that new user. 

If you downgrade your plan at any point during annual billing, the proration is a credit and we apply that credit to your credit card immediately as well.

Note: Prorated charges are computed down to the exact minute you make a plan change, so the rate is likely to be a number with dollars and cents (i.e. $12.51) instead of a perfect round number.

Did this answer your question?