Cannot delete a scheduled or already published post
You can’t delete live or scheduled content inside Gain. To delete content in scheduled status before it's published, you’ll have to send the content back to draft status. Here’s how to unschedule a post:
- Select the content from the calendar or list view and click To Drafts. Changing the status to draft will send the content back to draft mode, where you will be able to edit or delete it altogether.
You can’t delete live content. If you need to delete content from the calendar that is in live status, contact email@example.com.