Billing

In this article: 

Gain is only $99 per month for ten users and $10 for each additional user, including users with the approver-only role. To find out how much you will pay monthly and how much you can save with Gain, visit our pricing page https://gainapp.com/pricing/.

We offer a discount of two months for accounts that pay for their Gain subscription annually. 

All plans include:

  • Connect unlimited social media accounts (that's right, no limit!)
  • Unlimited content scheduling & publishing
  • Unlimited File, Image, and Video storage
  • Unlimited internal and external approval rounds
  • Awesome support

Non-profit? 

We love non-profits, and a discount of 50% is available for organizations that can provide 501(c)(3)  proof of status in the US or equivalent in your country. 

Payment methods

Gain accepts Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and ACH. Contact billing@gainapp.com for any questions regarding payment methods. 

How do annual and monthly subscriptions differ?

Monthly Billing 

Your plan’s rate may change on each monthly renewal term when you add or remove people during each one-month cycle. We will notify you of any rate change and adjust the price for your plan on your next billing date when you add new people. Your subscription will automatically renew on your monthly renewal date until you cancel.

Important: Our billing system computes prorated charges to the exact minute you make a change. So, the rate on your receipt will likely be a number with dollars and cents instead of a perfect round number. 

Annual Billing

In annual billing, Gain charges are prepaid for the number of existing users in your account. If you add or remove people during the year, we will notify you of any rate change when you add new people, bill you for the individual users you add throughout the year, and credit your account when you remove people before the annual term is over. 

For example, if you start an annual subscription on our $999 plan, Gain will charge you $999 for ten users. If you increase your plan to include one more user exactly halfway through the year, you’ll be charged $49,50 at that time, which is the prorated subscription amount for that new user.

If you downgrade your plan during annual billing, you will immediately receive a credit to your account. Your subscription will automatically renew on your annual renewal date until you cancel.

View and download your receipts 

Only the account owner can access the Billing page of an account. On the Billing page, you’ll find your receipts and subscription information.  

To access your account’s billing page, go to your initials on the top right corner. Then, select Billing.

Here are a few things you can do on the billing page: 

  • Access your billing history and download your payment receipts.
  • See when your next payment(s) due.
  • Submit a cancellation request. 
  • Increase or decrease the number of users in your account.

Access receipts

To see your billing history, click on the button View Billing History. Then, select the PDF icon to download your receipt or to view each receipt separately, click the eye icon. 

Receipts are available and emailed to the account owner after paying for your subscription to Gain. If you’d like someone else other than the account owner to receive receipts, contact billing@gainapp.com

Upgrade or downgrade your subscription

The account owner can manage the payment method and the current plan. After your 14-day free trial is over, you can upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan, switch to annual billing, and change your payment method at any time. Select your desired plan and click the Change Plan button.

Before downgrading your plan, always be sure to remove any extra users from the People in Account.

Important: If your primary payment method fails, we will suspend your subscription. You can edit your payment information anytime on your Billing page. 

Cancel your Gain account

You can cancel your subscription anytime via your Billing page or by contacting Customer Support. Your service will continue until the end of that month's billing period for monthly plans. For annual plans, we will immediately cancel your subscription and refund you for any unused time. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.