Connect Social Profiles to Gain

If you want Gain to publish on your social media channels automatically, you must grant Gain permission to post to the social profiles you want to publish on. If you manage social media profiles for a client, they will need to grant you admin rights to control their profiles before you can connect them to Gain. The process of granting admin rights will depend on the social network.


Gain can automatically publish content to Facebook (Pages), Instagram (only Business and Creator profiles), TikTok, Pinterest, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Google Business accounts.


In this article


Connecting a Social Profile

To begin, go to the workspace where you want to connect your social profiles.

  1. Find the Workspace Settings "⚙️" (top right) and click on Channels.
  2. Click on the +New Social Channel button at the top right.
  3. Choose the social network you want to link. You will be directed to the social network's authorization page.

Authorize Publishing for Instagram Business Accounts

To connect your Instagram Business account, you must associate your Instagram profile with a Facebook Page and have admin rights to manage both on Meta Business Suite. As long as you have admin access to the Facebook Page and that page is correctly associated with the Instagram Business account, you won't need an Instagram account's password to connect an Instagram Business to Gain


  1. Select Instagram on the channel settings page and click "Business Account."

  1. You will be redirected to Facebook. If logged in with the Facebook admin, click Continue to grant access.

Important: Gain will only publish to pages and Instagram accounts authorized by you, not your personal Facebook account.

  1. Choose the account you want to connect to the workspace.

If your Instagram account is not on this list, please be sure that your Instagram profile is associated with a Facebook Page and that you have admin rights to manage both the Facebook Page and Instagram account.

If you need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our support team via live chat or email at support@gainapp.com.

Authorize Publishing for Facebook Pages

To connect to Facebook Pages, you must be an admin of the respective page. If you're unsure, check out this article for steps to confirm. As long as you have admin access to the Facebook Page, you won't need a Facebook account password to connect the page to Gain


  1. On the channel settings page, select Facebook.
  2. You will be redirected to Facebook. If logged in with the Facebook admin, click Continue As to grant access.

  1. Choose the page you want to connect to the workspace.

If your Facebook Page is not on this list, please ensure you're logged in with the Facebook profile with admin rights to manage the page.

If you need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our support team via live chat or email at support@gainapp.com.

Authorize Publishing for LinkedIn Channels

Gain supports publishing for LinkedIn Company pages and personal profiles.

Authorize Google Business Profiles

To post via Gain, your business must be verified on Google. Learn how to verify your business on Google. Both Owners and Managers can link profiles to Gain, with each Business Profile allowing multiple Owners and Managers. To learn more about the roles and permissions of each user type, click here.

Authorize Other Social Channels

You need an account password to publish content for Twitter, Pinterest, TikTok, and Instagram Personal profiles. Before you can link these profiles to Gain, you will be redirected to the respective social network.

If you're connecting your company's or client's profiles, we recommend you log out of your personal profiles first in a separate browser tab. This way, you'll avoid authorizing Gain to publish content on your profiles. This step is important as it prevents any unintentional posting on individual profiles.


Reconnecting Social Channels

Connections between Gain and your social accounts require access tokens, which can expire for various reasons based on each social network's policies. When an access token expires, you'll need to reconnect that social account, typically through a simple reconnection process.

  1. To reconnect a social profile, click on your initials and select Social Channels in Account. Alternatively, you can go to Workspace Settings "⚙️" and click Channels.
  2. Find the channel that needs attention and click Reconnect. You'll be redirected to the social network's authorization page to reauthorize Gain's permissions for posting.

Disconnecting Social Channels

To disconnect a social profile, head to Workspace Settings > Channels.

  1. Find the social profile on the list and click Manage
  2. Scroll down to "Disconnect from Gain," enter your Gain password, and click Disconnect from Gain to confirm.
Important: Disconnecting will delete all the data in Gain related to this social channel, including drafts, content activity, and approval history. This cannot be undone.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.